Board of Trustees


The 4th Tuesday of every month

Agendas & Minutes

  View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes | View all Agendas and Minutes

  • Joyce Calver-McLean, Chair
    3rd Term: 2016 to 2018
  • Spencer Priest, Vice-Chair
     2nd Term: 2017 to 2019
  • Maureen Patton, Secretary-Treasurer
     1st Term: 2016 to 2018
  • Dr. Craig Brown, Ex-Officio
     2nd Term: 2016 to 2018
  • John Zendt
     3rd Term: 2017 to 2019



  • Steven Creitz
    1st Term: 2017 to 2019
  • Will Wright
    1st Term: 2017 to 2019
  • Rocky Sullivan
    1st Term: 2016 to 2018
  • Dr. Victor Viser
    1st Term: 2017 to 2019


The State of Texas requires that a nine-member board be appointed by the City Council, with 4 members appointed on alternate years for 2-year terms and a City Council representative appointed annually. This volunteer board oversees the operations of all entities within the Park Board.

Press Releases

Stay connected with current and past happenings of the area.

Press Room